UPCD - GHU Scientific Seminar

Friday, August 17, 2018


"Inter-Professional Education (IPE) Approach to Dental Prostheses:
An Industry, Dental Laboratory and Dentistry Perspective" 

When: 04 September 2018
12nn to 6:00 pm
Where: University of the Philippines College of Dentistry Auditorium

"CPD points applied" 


Evaluation of Digital Dentures from
A New Impression Method

Professor Sangwon Park
Chonnam National University
School of Dentistry
Dept. of Prosthodontics

CAD/CAM Digital Complete Dentures:
Several Commercial Publication Systems
Professor Jung Hwan Lee
Gwangju Health University
Dept. of Dental Technology
Pre-Registration (on or before August 28, 2018)
Dentist: P800
Faculty of Dental School: P600
Dental Technologist/Student: P500
Please deposit to:
Account Name: UP Manila Development Foundation
Peso Current Account Number: 1683-7000-55-23
Bank/Branch: PNB/PGH

On-site Registration
Dentist: P1,000
Faculty of Dental School: P800
Dental Technologist/Student: P700

* Please email copy of deposit slip together with your full name
PRC number and date of expiration to cesbau2011@gmail.com

Araw ng Pagkilala 2018

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Congratulations to the Graduating Class of 2018!

UPCD Recognition Ceremonies 2018
June 21, 2018
2:00 PM
University of the Philippines Manila
College of Dentistry

For Photos and Videos, visit the UPCD Facebook Page

Pagpupugay sa mga bagong dentista para sa bayan!

Monday, June 18, 2018

Pagpupugay sa mga bagong dentista para sa bayan mula sa UP College of Dentistry!
Napanatili ng UPCD ang kanilang 100% passing rate (theoretical and practical phases), at may tatlong topnotchers.
Ipinagmamalaki namin kayo!
(Banner/Photo courtesy of the UPCD Student Council)

UPCD Seminar in Cooperation with Khanna Institute of Dental Excellence

Thursday, May 24, 2018

The UP College of Dentistry in cooperation with Khanna Institute of Dental Excellence would like to invite dentists to attend our continuing education seminars scheduled for this month of June:

1. June 23, 2018 - 3CPD Points

"The Art of Complete Examination:Implementing Diagnostic Records for Predictable Success" by Dr. Neeraj Khanna, B.Sc., DDS
Saturday, June 23, 2018
9:00AM 5:00PM
UP College of Dentistry Building

2. June 24, 2018 - 3 CPD Points
"The Art of Aesthetic Dentistry: Predictable Aesthetics on a Solid Foundation" by Dr. Neeraj Khanna, B.Sc., DDS
Sunday, June 24, 2018
9:00AM 5:00PM
UP College of Dentistry Building

For details:

Registration Fee for the June 24 Seminar: P3500 (3 CPD)

For your questions, please contact
John Lim on:
Phone 02-2445572, 02-2445573
Mobile or VIBER 0928-5037843
or Email marketing@jchenny.com.ph
with the subject/s:

 1. "CExam Inquiry" for the June 23 Seminar
2. "Aesthetics Inquiry" for the June 24 Seminar

(UPDAA) UP Dental Alumni Association General Assembly

Saturday, May 19, 2018

The UP Dental Alumni Association will hold its 2018 General Assembly  on June 27, Wednesday, at the UPCD Auditorium, from 730am to 12noon.

Part I - 2 Lectures (with 2 CPD Points)
Part II - Presidents' (Centennial and Current) Reporting

Lecture1 : Data Privacy Act (Atty./Dr. Ivy Patdu of National Privacy Commission)
Lecture2 : Safeguarding Patient's Data (Dr. Charlie Atienza)

2 CPD Points but No Registration Fees Required
Limited to onky 100 UPDAA Members.

To Register, please email: updaa20182020@gmail.com
With the following info:

Full Name:
Original Batch:
PRC # and expiry date :

UPCD Faculty BLS Training

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Hey! Hey! Are you okay?
By Dr. Jean C. Arevalo

The UP College of Dentistry Faculty attended an American Heart Association (AHA) Life Support Course – BASIC LIFE SUPPORT (BLS) COURSE, provided by the Academy of Emergency Sciences (AES), last April 11, 2018 at the UPCD.
The AHA continuously updates and publishes resuscitation guidelines which set the standard for Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) protocols around the world and make up the basis for the AHA courses used to educate millions of healthcare professionals each year. AHA Life Support courses teach the latest and most effective resuscitation practices using the best techniques in instruction and simulation. Our commitment to quality training makes AHA the certification of choice for hospitals both here and abroad.
High quality CPR for adults, children, and infants 

The AHA Chain of Survival, specifically the BLS components 

Use of an AED 

Effective ventilatons using a barrier device 

Importance of teams in a multi-rescuer CPR 

Relief of foreign-body airway obstruction (choking) for adults and infants 

The AES Emergency Medicine Specialists
Dr. Paolo Edgardo C. Palad Jr.
                                    Fellow, Philippine College of Emergency Medicine
                 Active ER Consultant, St. Luke’s Medical Center Global City and Asian Hospital and Medical Center

Dr. Maria Lourdes J. Suntay
                                      Fellow, Philippine College of Emergency Medicine
                Active ER Consultant, Asian Hospital and Medical Center 

Dr. Theresa Jane Po          Fellow, Philippine College of Emergency Medicine                                   ER Consultant, Cardinal Santos Medical Center
Mr. Jose V. Duque                           Nurse-EMT, Blue Dragon Fire and Rescue          Trauma Nurse, Orlando Regional Medical Center